St Nick's GAA Club


The official st nick's gaa club website

HomeClub InfoTeamNews & FixturesPhoto GallerySponsorsTributeUseful LinksContact Us

The Club

St Nick's was registered in 1979 as a Gaelic Football, Hurling & Camoige Club.

The club was founded by Dan & Ann Loughlin, Mick & Mary Karey, Andy & Maureen Gray and Liz Kavanagh. The club is centred around St Nicholas RC church in Easton, Bristol.

In 1979 St Nick's Club established a camoige team which was very successful and winning many titles in Gloucestershire County and London.  In the late 1980ís a senior hurling team was established and became very successful in Gloucestershire County and were very unlucky not to become All Britain Club Champions being narrowly beat by 1 point in the final. With no active camogie or hurling competitions close to hand and travels costs becoming too prohibitive both the club became dormant.

In 2001 the club was rejuvenated with the establishment of a Men's Senior Gaelic Football Team. Since 2001 the senior team has been successful winning numerous league titles and narrowly missing out on winning the championship on many occasions but we continue to grow from strength to strength with more players moving to Bristol from Ireland and local Bristol people trying out the sport. Also a number of our players historically played for Western Gaels winning underage & senior titles before making the move into the city to St Nick's.



Our Sponsors

St Nick's GAA Club would like to thank their sponsors for their support. Please click on the logo's below to view their website.

To Become a Sponsor Please Contact Us














St Nick's GAA Club accepts no responsibility for the content of any of these sites.


© St Nick's GAA Club

Role of Honour


Senior Hurling Championship:

1984 (Winners), 1985 (Winners), 1986 (Winners)1987 (Winners), 1988 (Winners), 1989 (Winners),

1990 (Winners), 1991 (Winners), 1992 (Winners),

1993 (Winners)



Senior Camogie Championship:

1985 (Winners), 1987 (Winners), 1988 (Winners),

1989 (Winners), 1990 (Winners), 1991 (Winners),

1995 (Winners), 1996 (Winners), 1998 (Winners)   



Senior Football League:

2001(2nd), 2002(2nd), 2003(2nd), 2004(2nd), 2005(Winners), 2006(2nd), 2007(2nd),

2008(Winners), 2009(Winners), 2010 (2nd)



Senior Football Championship:

2001(Runners Up), 2002(Runners Up),

2003(Runners Up), 2004(Runners Up),                      

2005(Runners Up), 2006(Runners Up),

2007(Runners Up), 2008(Runners Up),

2009(Runners Up)



Club Committee 2010

Chairman: Noel Roche

Vice Chairman: Pat Kenny

Secretary: Adrian Kenny

Assistant Secretary: John Joe Miskella

Treasure: Paul Dempsey

Assistant Treasure: Kieran O'Connor

PRO: Paul Dempsey

Youth Development Officer: TBC

County Board Rep: Adrian Kenny

Club Captain: Noel Roche

Vice Captain: Timmy O'Loughlin

Manager: Liam Woodlock